Elementary Campus:

(504) 304-3932

Middle Campus:

(504) 359-7730
Directory
See All Events
  • Deonne Jones

    Computer Literacy Teacher
    Elementary School – Jefferson Campus dvjones@loenola.us

  • Dionya Mills

    Parent Liaison/Administrative Office Personnel
    Elementary School – Jefferson Campus, Middle School – Laurel Campus dmills@loenola.us

  • Dot’Toya Jones

    6th Grade Teacher
    Middle School – Laurel Campus djones@loenola.us

  • Dr. J. Cornell Brooks

    CEO
    Network Office jbrooks@loenola.us

  • Dr. Robert Robinson

    Director of Operations
    Network Office rrobinson@loenola.us

  • Earthea Elzey

    Paraeducator
    Middle School – Laurel Campus eelzey@loenola.us

  • Eben Barra

    In House Substitute Teacher
    Middle School – Laurel Campus ebarra@loenola.us

  • Eileen Williams

    Classroom Support Educator
    Elementary School – Jefferson Campus ewilliams@loenola.us

  • Emile Hall

    Classroom Support Educator
    Elementary School – Jefferson Campus ehall@loenola.us

  • Essence Edwards-Burd

    7th Grade Teacher
    Middle School – Laurel Campus eedwards@loenola.us

Elementary Campus

Elementary School is Where Your Child's Journey Begins!

Our educators create learning experiences that capture our children’s hearts and minds. We believe in teaching them the habits for learning that will ensure their success throughout school and beyond.

  • Regular physical movement is incorporated through Physical Education classes and daily recess.
  • STEM is incorporated in lessons and students have access to cutting-edge technology.
  • Each student in grades K-2 has access to iPads and Tablets.
  • Each student in grades 3-5 has access to our Chromebook One-to-One Initiative.
  • Differentiated instruction is delivered through reading, writing and math workshops.
  • Student progress is continually monitored and instruction is adjusted to best meet student needs.
  • Teachers collaborate on a weekly basis in professional learning communities to ensure curriculum is aligned across and between grade levels.
  • Each school has a licensed nurse and counselor to provide support and guidance to our students.|
  • After-school enrichments programs are available in addition to summer camps.
  • Digital Children’s Reading Initiative (PreK – 5th Grade)
Elementary Programs

Our elementary school is privileged in providing signature programming  specifically designed to advance the matriculation and development of our young scholars

View Programs
Middle Campus
Vision for Middle School 
Campus

Middle School is Both a Transition and a Bridge

Our middle schools build on the student-centered learning environments that are fostered in elementary school. Students in 6th through 8th grade develop skills of resilience and academic commitment as they face new challenges inside and outside of the classroom. Students learn to navigate the new level of independence and autonomy that middle school provides.

Middle School Programs

Our middle school is privileged in providing signature programming  specifically designed to advance the matriculation and development of our young scholars

View More

Grades PreK-5

Phone: (504) 304-3932

Address: 1116 Jefferson Ave
New Orleans, LA 70115

Benjamin Franklin Elementary does not discriminate in the rendering of services regarding employment of individuals because of race, color, religion, sex, gender, age, national origin, disability, veteran status, or any other legally protected basis.

Report Fraud Button linked to Louisiana Legislative Auditor

Grades 6-8

Phone: (504) 359-7730

Address: 3649 Laurel St.
New Orleans, LA 70115

Latest news

Keep up with the latest school information, news & events, alumni information and more!

Upcoming Events
See All Events

LEAP Assessment | Grades 3rd - 5th | Wednesday, April 17th - Tuesday, April 23rd

Last Day of School for Students - Wednesday, May 15th